Part Audit Review


I’ll audit the part metadata, locate the official datasheet if needed, update the Datasheet property, then cross-check the symbol pins and footprint against the manufacturer documentation.
Thought for 6 mins 25 sec
Thought for 5 sec
Referenced guidance.
Created 5 tasks.
1/5 Inspect all current part metadata, symbol pins, and footprint geometry

Inspect all current part metadata, symbol pins, and footprint geometry

Find and verify the official manufacturer datasheet

Update the Datasheet property if missing

Cross-check symbol, footprint, and pin descriptions against the datasheet

Summarize specifications and report mismatches

Thought for 15 sec — Researching report details
Thought for 6 sec
Awaiting 1 background task
Received notification from "Part Audit Review" that it finished — picking the work back up.
I’m reconciling the completed audit against the live part data now, then I’ll close any remaining verification gaps and deliver the mismatch summary.
Audit reconciled and independently verified. The official Bel datasheet URL was already correctly set, so no property update was needed; the footprint matches the recommended hole pattern, but the symbol has critical errors: P7, P9, and P10 are incorrectly labeled NC, and P5 is mislabeled as a transmit rather than receive center tap.
Full specifications, pin-by-pin results, and mechanical dimensions are in the Part Audit. I also filed an internal part-quality report; the part should not be used from symbol names alone until these terminal definitions are corrected.
Fix symbol definitions
Fix critical terminals
Improve connector metadata

Part Audit
Scope and result
Project: SI-46020-F
Part UID: a0412196-afe4-4adb-8543-febe98855ac4
Audit date: 2026-08-20
Primary evidence: Bel official SI-46020-F drawing/datasheet, Rev. C and official product page.
Overall result: The Datasheet URL was already present and points to the official Bel PDF for the exact ordering code, so no project mutation was made. The footprint hole pattern is a strong match to the official recommended PCB layout. However, the schematic terminal naming has material errors: P7 is incorrectly labeled NC, P9/P10 are incorrectly labeled NC despite being 4PPoE power pins, and P5 is labeled as a transmit center tap rather than receive center tap. The part is therefore not safe to use from symbol names alone and is materially unreliable for schematic capture until those out-of-scope terminal issues are corrected.
Current project and part metadata

Table


FieldCurrent valueAudit
Project/part nameSI-46020-FExact MPN
OwnerSilicon Yard (silicon-yard)
Published partYes
Description1 Port RJ45 Through Hole 10/100 Base-T, AutoMDIX, Power over Ethernet (PoE); expanded text identifies integrated magnetics, LEDs, vertical THT, 60 W PoE, 0–70°C, 720 mA and 57 VDCMostly consistent. The official product page confirms 60 W 4PPoE, but the audited official drawing states 400 mA max for power lines; the description’s 720 mA/57 VDC claims were not located in the drawing and require separate official substantiation
Manufacturer Part NumberSI-46020-FExact ordering code confirmed by Bel
Manufacturer NameBel Fuse Inc.Exact corporate manufacturer confirmed by official drawing; Bel Magnetic Solutions is the product business/brand
Library manufacturer facetOther (from search index snapshot)Search-index classification mismatch; current explicit property is correct
Part TypeConnectorsReasonable, but generic
Library subtype / connector typeTerminalsToo generic for an RJ45 integrated connector module
MountSolderIncomplete/incorrect taxonomy; official product says Through Hole Mount
Designator PrefixJAppropriate
Datasheet URLhttps://www.belfuse.com/media/drawings/products/magjack%20ICMs/dr-MAG-SI-46020-F.PDFOfficial Bel URL, exact MPN, verified readable
Machine Datasheet URLNot setOptional
Licensehttps://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/Present; project licensing metadata, not a manufacturer specification
Symbol Styleparametric-v1Present
Package or Case CodeNot setMissing metadata
Connector TypeNot setMissing; official family is RJ45 MagJack/ICM
Connector GenderNot setMissing; receptacle/female
Connector PitchNot setDescription states 1.27 mm; official signal pattern uses 1.27 mm staggered pitch
Connector PositionsNot setMissing; RJ45 has 8 contacts, while module has 10 module pins plus four LED leads and shield hardware
Connector RowsNot setMissing/ambiguous because the PCB signal leads are staggered
Terminal count16 Flux terminalsIncludes P1–P14 plus two plated shield tabs
PCB physical holes1810 signal/power + 4 LED + 2 plated shield + 2 unplated locating posts
LifecycleActiveFrom official product page
Official product-page description: “1X1 MagJack® ICM, 10/100BASE-T, 4PPoE 60 W, Vertical, 0ºC ~ 70ºC, Through Hole Mount, G/G LEDs.”
Key authoritative specifications
  • 1×1 vertical, shielded MagJack integrated connector, 10/100BASE-T, dual green LEDs, 4PPoE 60 W; active and RoHS compliant. Official product page.
  • Operating temperature: 0°C to +70°C. Official product page and drawing sheet PAGE 2 (PDF page 1).
  • Power-line current capability: 400 mA max. Drawing sheet PAGE 2.
  • Transformer ratio: 1CT:1CT ±3% for both transmit and receive. Drawing sheet PAGE 2.
  • OCL: 350 µH min at 0.1 V, 100 kHz, 8 mA DC bias. Drawing sheet PAGE 2.
  • Isolation: 1500 VAC from media-side to PHY-side windings. Drawing sheet PAGE 2.
  • Insertion loss: −1.1 dB from 100 kHz to 100 MHz. Drawing sheet PAGE 2.
  • LEDs: green, 570 nm, 2.5 V max / 2.2 V typ at 20 mA typ. Drawing sheet PAGE 4 (PDF page 3).
  • Body maximum dimensions: approximately 16.51 mm wide × 17.27 mm deep × 17.27 mm high. Drawing sheet PAGE 3 (PDF page 2).
  • Wave soldering: 260°C max, 10 s max. Drawing notes.
Symbol and pin-by-pin comparison
The rendered symbol contains all 16 Flux terminals. Every terminal has Pin Type = Unspecified, no Pin Description, and no terminal ordering metadata. Only MH1 and MH2 currently carry explicit Pin Orientation = Bottom; the other terminals have no orientation property. The visual symbol is a plain rectangular block with terminals on the left and right; it does not depict the internal magnetics, PoE pass-through, termination network, LEDs, or shield.

Table


Flux pinCurrent nameDatasheet functionResult
1TD+P1 TD+, transformer transmit positive to J1/TX+Match
2TCT_1P2 transmit center tapFunctionally match; suffix is nonstandard
3TD−P3 TD− to J2/TX−Match
4RD+P4 RD+ to J3/RX+Match
5TCT_2P5 receive center tap (RCT)Mismatch: name implies a second transmit center tap
6RD−P6 RD− to J6/RX−Match
7NC_1P7 connection from the internal common-mode/Bob Smith termination network through a 1000 pF, 2 kV capacitorCritical mismatch: electrically functional pin labeled NC
8NC_2P8 omitted from the electrical schematic under the note “PINS WITHOUT ELECTRICAL CONNECTION ARE OMITTED”Match as NC
9NC_3P9 POWER, tied internally to RJ45 contacts J4/J5Critical mismatch: 4PPoE power pin labeled NC
10NC_4P10 POWER, tied internally to RJ45 contacts J7/J8Critical mismatch: 4PPoE power pin labeled NC
11A_GREEN_1Left green LED lead, project treats left hole as anodeGeometry/polarity appears consistent with the enlarged polarity view, but the official drawing does not explicitly print LED lead numbers 11–14; numeric assignment remains ambiguous
12K_GREEN_1Left green LED lead, project treats right hole as cathodeSame numbering ambiguity
13A_GREEN_2Right green LED lead, project treats left hole as anodeSame numbering ambiguity
14K_GREEN_2Right green LED lead, project treats right hole as cathodeSame numbering ambiguity
MH1MH1Left plated shield tab/holePhysical binding correct; name misleading because this is shield hardware, not an unplated locating hole
MH2MH2Right plated shield tab/holePhysical binding correct; same naming issue
Extra-terminal explanation: The catalog-style “14 Terminal” description counts P1–P14: ten module signal/power positions and four LED leads. Flux adds the two conductive shield stakes as schematic terminals, producing 16 terminals. The two additional 3.18 mm locating posts are non-plated mechanical holes and intentionally have no symbol terminal. Thus the apparent 14-terminal / 16-pad discrepancy is explainable, but Flux actually contains 16 electrical plated pads plus two unbound NPTH posts.
Footprint comparison
Source geometry was inspected from the complete SI46020F.kicad_mod payload. Coordinates below are relative to pad 1 and match the drawing view from the component side.
Signal/power array P1–P10
  • Footprint coordinates: P1 (0,0), P2 (1.27,2.54), P3 (2.54,0), continuing in 1.27 mm increments through P10 (11.43,2.54).
  • Official pattern: 1.27 mm pitch, nine intervals across ten positions, with 2.54 mm row offset.
  • Footprint drills: 0.89 mm, matching official Ø0.89 ±0.08 mm, quantity 10.
  • Copper diameter: 1.446 mm (pad 1 rectangular for orientation; pads 2–10 circular). The datasheet specifies hole size but not copper-land diameter, so the annular-ring size cannot be authoritatively validated from the official drawing.
LED leads
  • Footprint coordinates: (-0.61,13.00), (1.93,13.00), (9.50,13.00), (12.04,13.00) mm.
  • Pair spacing: 2.54 mm; locations agree with the official 0.024 in [0.61 mm], 0.100 in [2.54 mm], and 0.374 in [9.50 mm] callouts.
  • Drills: 1.02 mm, matching official Ø1.02 ±0.08 mm, quantity 4.
  • Copper diameter: 1.530 mm; not specified by the official drawing.
Shield tabs
  • Footprint coordinates: (-2.16,5.00) and (13.59,5.00) mm.
  • Drills: 1.57 mm, matching official Ø1.57 ±0.08 mm, quantity 2, labeled SHIELD.
  • These holes are plated and bound to Flux terminals MH1/MH2. Conductive treatment is appropriate; the names should identify shield rather than generic mounting holes.
  • Copper diameter: 2.355 mm; official drawing does not specify land diameter.
Locating posts
  • Footprint coordinates: (0,8.89) and (11.43,8.89) mm.
  • Non-plated drills: 3.18 mm, matching official Ø3.18 +0.08/−0.00 mm, quantity 2, labeled POSTS.
  • These are MH3/MH4 in the footprint only and intentionally have no terminal binding. This is correct.
Outline and other geometry
  • Fabrication outline spans 16.51 mm × 17.27 mm, matching the official maximum body width/depth callouts.
  • Silkscreen is interrupted around the shield holes, which is sensible.
  • Courtyard spans roughly 20.105 mm × 19.27 mm; no official courtyard is specified, so only its presence—not its exact clearance—can be validated.
  • A SI-46020-F.stp 3D model is attached. Its dimensional fit was not independently measurable from the available inspection response; no unsupported conclusion is made.
Severity-ranked findings
Critical
  1. P7 is labeled NC_1 but is electrically connected to the internal 2×75 Ω / 1000 pF, 2 kV common-mode termination network. Using the symbol name can cause an incorrect no-connect and defeat intended chassis/termination handling.
  2. P9 and P10 are labeled NC_3/NC_4 but are 4PPoE POWER pins connected to RJ45 J4/J5 and J7/J8. This can cause PoE power paths to be omitted or miswired.
Major
  1. P5 is labeled TCT_2 rather than receive center tap/RCT. This is functionally misleading.
  2. The part is materially unsafe to use from its schematic symbol without consulting the datasheet. The footprint appears physically usable, but schematic semantics can produce an incorrect PoE/termination design.
Moderate
  1. MH1/MH2 are plated shield stakes but are named as mounting holes; shield intent is hidden.
  2. All terminal electrical types are Unspecified and terminal descriptions are absent, reducing ERC and discoverability.
  3. LED pin numbers 11–14 are not explicitly numbered in the official drawing. The project’s A/K mapping appears geometrically consistent with the polarity view, but remains an official-document ambiguity.
Minor / metadata quality
  1. Mount = Solder does not accurately encode official through-hole mounting.
  2. Package/case and all dedicated connector properties are absent; the library subtype “Terminals” is overly generic.
  3. The current description is substantially more complete, but its 720 mA and 57 VDC statements are not supported by the audited Rev. C drawing; the drawing instead states 400 mA max for power lines. Treat this as an unresolved documentation discrepancy, not as a verified rating.
Datasheet URL status and mutation verification
  • The Datasheet URL was already set before this audit.
  • It is an official belfuse.com PDF for exact part/drawing number SI-46020-F, title MagJack® 10/100BT VERTICAL, SHIELDED, drawing file SI-46020-F_C.DWG, revision C.
  • The PDF contains three PDF pages whose drawing title blocks are numbered PAGE 2, PAGE 3, and PAGE 4.
  • No Datasheet URL edit was required or performed. Read-back through project metadata and the exact Flux library entry returned the same official URL.
  • Per scope, this audit did not modify the symbol, terminals, footprint, description, or any property. During the audit, another active project thread updated out-of-scope metadata and model placement; the final inventory above reflects the subsequent direct read-back.
Scope completion status
  • Completed: Metadata/property inventory.
  • Completed: Rendered symbol and full terminal inventory.
  • Completed: Full footprint/hole/binding/geometry audit.
  • Completed: Official exact-MPN manufacturer documentation verification.
  • Completed: Pin assignment and mechanical cross-check with drawing-sheet citations.
  • Completed: Datasheet URL status/read-back verification.
  • Unattempted by constraint: Corrections to terminal names/types/descriptions, footprint labels, or metadata other than a missing Datasheet URL.
  • Scope and result

  • Current project and part metadata

  • Key authoritative specifications

  • Symbol and pin-by-pin comparison

  • Footprint comparison

  • Signal/power array P1–P10

  • LED leads

  • Shield tabs

  • Locating posts

  • Outline and other geometry

  • Severity-ranked findings

  • Critical

  • Major

  • Moderate

  • Minor / metadata quality

  • Datasheet URL status and mutation verification

  • Scope completion status