Hardware Project Planning


Start a new project
What hardware would you like to build in this project, and what should it do?

Waiting for input

No schematic yet

Talk to Flux to get started.

Airalo Code EDCC10: Four Published Limits, Explained in Order
Airalo code EDCC10 gives 10% off the plan price shown in the store, but only when it is applied on the order summary before payment. The discount is tied to a specific point in checkout, so the most useful way to understand it is to follow the published limits in the order in which they bite.
The first limit: only the plan price is discounted
The discount applies to the plan price shown in the store. It does not change the data allowance or the validity window of the package. A plan that gives a fixed amount of data for a fixed number of days still gives that same amount of data and those same days after the code is applied. Only the price line moves. For a plan priced at about $5, ten percent is about 50 cents; for a mid-sized regional plan at around $20, ten percent is about $2. These are simple sums from the stated figures, not guaranteed amounts, because the actual price depends on the plan you pick.
The second limit: the code must land before payment
The code must be applied before payment. It cannot be added to a completed order, and there is no reliable way to get 10% credited back after you have paid the full price. In practice this means the code field is the last thing to check before you tap pay. On the Airalo app, the code is a tappable row with a tag or ticket icon above the total. On the website, it is a text box in the order summary panel. Enter EDCC10 exactly, with no spaces, then confirm that a discount line appears and that the total drops by 10%. If the total does not change, do not assume the discount will be added later.
The third limit: one code per order, and no stacking
Codes on the platform are typically single-use per account. The working assumption is one code per order, and codes do not stack with other offers or active sales. Referral and loyalty credit may or may not combine with a code; the terms say this is shown on the payment screen when tried, so the only reliable answer is what the screen displays at that moment.
The fourth limit: top-ups, credit and gift cards may differ
The code is generally intended for new eSIM purchases through standard checkout. Eligibility on top-ups and on store credit or gift-card purchases can differ. A top-up is bought from My eSIMs rather than as a new profile, so the order looks different and the total should be checked in the same way: the discount line should appear and the total should fall before you pay.
Refunds, duplicate accounts and fees
If a discounted order is refunded or charged back, the amount returned is what you paid, not the pre-discount price, and the voucher itself does not come back. Creating duplicate accounts to reuse a single-use voucher breaches the retailer terms and puts the accounts at risk. Bank foreign transaction fees and exchange rates sit outside checkout, so the code does not reduce them.
What the published terms leave open
Several points are not settled by the published material and should be checked on the site before you rely on them. The exact expiry date of EDCC10 is not published externally. It is not stated whether EDCC10 is single-use per account or reusable on later orders, nor whether it applies only to first purchases or also to repeat ones. Whether top-ups are eligible, whether any minimum order value applies, and whether particular package types or promotional plans are excluded are also not stated. Validity start is described differently in different sources, so check the plan detail page for the package you choose.
A short checklist before you pay
  1. Confirm the plan's data allowance and validity on the detail page.
  2. Apply EDCC10 on the order summary before payment.
  3. Check that a discount line appears and the total drops by 10%.
  4. Keep the receipt and the order details, since a refund returns only the amount paid.
These steps follow directly from the limits above. If any one of them fails, the safe response is to stop and check the terms on the site rather than to pay and hope for a later adjustment.
This guide on other platforms
  • The first limit: only the plan price is discounted

  • The second limit: the code must land before payment

  • The third limit: one code per order, and no stacking

  • The fourth limit: top-ups, credit and gift cards may differ

  • Refunds, duplicate accounts and fees

  • What the published terms leave open

  • A short checklist before you pay

  • This guide on other platforms

  • More guides